Даниил Симкин

daniil

Российский танцор.
  • Все 1063
  • Фото 920
  • Видео 143
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

Congratulations to Michelle Dorrance (@dorrancedance) to an awesome inaugural "Rotunda Project" produced by Works and Process (@worksandprocess) at the Guggenheim (@guggenheim)! Can't wait to be taking over this iconic space in September (stay tuned...)

Back in NYC working hard and long days with ABT... working on the new creation of Whipped Cream by Alexei Ratmansky, Albrecht in Giselle and Siegfried in Swan Lake. On a different note check out an article on my apartment in NYC in my bio...

National Taichung Theater

Another gala in Taiwan done! Thank you to everyone involved! Ulrik Birkkjaer (@ulrikbirkkjaer), Laurretta Summerscales (@laurretta.s), Ida Praetorius (@idapraetorius), Lorena Feijoo (@lorenafeijoo), yours truly (@daniil), Igor Kolb (@igorkolb), Lucia Lacarra (@lucia_lacarra), Sofia Gumerova, Marlon Dino (@marlondino1981) and Hye Min Hwang! And of course thanks to Tzer Shing Wang and Tzong Yi Shie for making it happen!

National Taichung Theater

About to perform in Taichung, Taiwan for the 10th International Ballet Star Gala...

Workout: @katamaranresort edition... since 5 days without a studio in between shows is difficult, one has to stay creative. Exercises by Karl Hawke. "CrossBell Kettlebells" (which I brought in my luggage), filled up with sand. #katamaranresort

Katamaran Resort

Today's office in Lombok, Indonesia. Wishing @jujuonther0cks was here ... A few days to recharge and work (in other ways which doesn't include stretching my feet)...

About to perform tonight for the first time here in Jakarta, Indonesia! Corsaire Pas De Deux alongside Adiaris Almeida (@adisugar) and Les Bourgeois (what else...hahaha?)

So excited to be flying to Jakarta, Indonesia to perform at their first ever International Ballet Star Gala this Saturday, February 4th! Performing Le Corsaire alongside Adiaris Almeida (@adisugar) and Les Bourgeois!

#FlashbackFriday to this summer. Vladimir Shklyarov (@vladimir_shklyarov) running onstage for his Mazurka variation in Etudes with Tokyo Ballet. #leica #35mm

Getting ready for American Ninja Warrior with coach Karl Hawke... just kidding, just the usual workout day in New York...

Back in NYC... an oldie but goodie from two years ago in Frankfurt... "Turning Heads"

Sarasota Opera House

Yesterday in Sarasota, warming up alongside Misa Kuranaga (@misakuranaga) and Marcelo Gomes (@marcelua)... boomerang by Gillain Murphy (@gillianemurphy)...

On my way to Sarasota, FL to perform at Sarasota Ballet's special evening "The Celebration of Two Worlds" where dance and music come together... Performing Don Quixote alongside Misa Kuranaga (@misakuranaga) and Les Bourgeois!

Happy to be back in NYC! And off to work on Alexei Ratmansky's new full-length ballet called "Whipped Cream" and on my debut of Albrecht in Giselle alongside Sarah Lane (@sarahlaneps103)! Onwards and upwards in 2017!

After New Year's day with @jujuonther0cks in Venice, back to work and business in New York with ABT!

Wishing Yuri Grigorovich a Happy 90th Birthday! To many more years! ps. please don't mind my post-performance-too-lazy-to-take-of-make-up-situation. Oh - the perils of youth.

One last Happy New Year post from 2 days ago in Trieste, Italy with @robertobolle & friends...

Happy New Year from @robertobolle & Friends in Trieste, Italy! Including @misakuranaga, @davidedato, yours truly (@daniil), @aliciaamatriain, @skylarbrandt, @danielcamargoofficial and the master himself, @robertobolle! Felica anno nuovo!

Il Rossetti

Performing tonight in Trieste, Italy at the at the Politeama Rossetti with Roberto Bolle (@robertobolle) and friends. Dancing alongside Misa Kuranaga (@misakuranaga) in DonQ and in a solo from Alejandro Cerrudo's (@cerrudoalejandro) Pacopepepluto... #leica #35mm

Загрузить больше

Конец